Skip to main content

The industrial research chair of the 'Agence Nationale de la Recherche' for Surface Integrity of Machined Surfaces, in partnership with Airbus, CETIM, ESI, Framatome and Safran, contributes to the design and manufacturing in France of products becoming increasingly more technical and reliable, in the fields of aeronautics, energy and health. This translates into mastering the fatigue strength of components and understanding the effect of complex processes on surface integrity.

In the literature, this notion of surface integrity generally takes into account the microstructural state of metal, its residual stress level and rougness. When developing the surface of an item, these three measures are imposed by the machining process, particularly for the finishing phase.

ENISE Chaire MISU

 

This research undertaken approximately 10 years ago, which concerns the digital simulation of processes, has opened the way to considering computer prediction for surface integrity, which would be capable to speed up the process of product development, while providing more precise information on the phenomena involved.

ENISE Chaire MISU

 

The tasks at hand were divided into 3 workpackages for more effective results: 

  • Explore new manufacturing processes which had not been previously tackled by other research
  • Integrate the industrial environment associated with processes such as tool wear or lubrication
  • Program a commercial software solution

 


More information here

Frédéric Valiorgue
Lecturer and thesis supervisor
frederic.valiorgue@enise.fr

Recevoir la plaquette

Aller au contenu principal

La chaire industrielle ANR Modélisation de l’intégrité des surfaces usinées (MISU) en partenariat avec Airbus, CETIM, ESI, Framatome et Safran contribue à concevoir et fabriquer en France des produits de plus en techniques et d’une fiabilité de plus en plus élevée dans le domaine de l’aéronautique, de l’énergie et de la santé. Cela se traduit par la maitrise de la tenue en fatigue des composants et la compréhension de l’effet des procédés complexes sur l’intégrité de surface.

 

Cette notion d’intégrité de surface tient généralement compte dans la littérature de l’état microstructural du métal, du niveau de contrainte résiduelle et de la rugosité. Lors de l’élaboration de la surface d’une pièce, ces trois grandeurs sont imposées par le procédé d’usinage et notamment l’opération de finition.
 

ENISE Chaire MISU

 

Les travaux entrepris depuis une dizaine d’années concernant la simulation numérique des procédés ont permis d’envisager une prédiction informatique de l’intégrité de surface capable d’accélérer les processus de développement des produits tout en ayant une compréhension plus fine des phénomènes mise en jeu.

ENISE Chaire MISU

 

Pour mener bien ces travaux, l’ensemble de taches à réaliser ont été divisées en 3 workpackages : 

  • Explorer de nouveaux procédés de fabrication qui n’ont pas été abordés par les travaux existants
  • Intégrer l’environnement industriel associé aux procédés tels que l’usure des outils ou la lubrification
  • Programmer une solution logicielle commerciale

 


 

Pour plus d'informations

Frédéric Valliorgue
Maitre de conférences HDR
Frederic.valliorgue@enise.fr

Recevoir la plaquette